Contact Us

Contact Us

Reporting an Absence

Ring the absence line on 01474 814646 before 8:30am on each day of absence. There is an answer phone

Email: Attendance Officer


Contacting Heads of Year or Curriculum Leaders

Please use the communications portal link.

This will help us to direct your pastoral or academic queries to the right person.


We aim to respond to emails within two working days during term time. This 48 hours does not include emails sent by parents/carers out of hours. Out of hours emails are classed as emails sent after 5.30pm and before 8.30am during the week or emails sent after 5.30pm on a Friday evening, and before 8.30am on a Monday morning.


Contacting the Safeguarding team

Any safeguarding concerns, or confidential staffing issues should be directed to the school safeguarding team.

Email: Safeguarding Team

For urgent safeguarding matters, please call directly into reception and ask to speak to the school's Designated Safeguarding Lead. (DSL) 


Meopham Reception

For general school queries, please contact Reception via email or by telephone. 

Telephone: 01474 814646
Address: Meopham School, Wrotham Road, Meopham, Kent DA13 0AH
Email: Meopham Reception


Contacting the Admissions officer:
Contact: Bee Hopkins
Email:  Admissions


Contacting the SENCO:
Contact: Jenny Trueman

Email: using the form in the Communications Portal (above)


Staff Roles 


Executive Headteacher: Mr S. Cox

Headteacher: Mr G. Prebble

Deputy Headteacher: Mrs Z. Romney

Deputy Headteacher: Mr D. McQuillan

Senior Assistant Headteacher: Mrs V. Wrighton

Senior Assistant Headteacher: Mrs H. Curtis

Assistant Headteacher: Mrs R Clements (Designated Safeguarding Lead)

Assistant Headteacher: Miss H. Biscombe

Assistant Headteacher: Miss I. Buckles

Assistant Headteacher: Mrs J. Hatch

Associate Assistant Headteacher: Mrs Trueman

Associate Assistant Headteacher: Mrs L. Huggens

Associate Assistant Headteacher: Mr A. Rigglesworth



Heads of Year

Year 7 Mr D. Wiseman 
Year 8 Mrs E. Greenwood 
Year 9 Miss L.Hodd
Year 10 Mr C. Whittle
Year 11 Mr T. Payne 

Learning Leaders 

KS3 Raising Standards Leader TBC
KS4 Learning Leaders

Mr A. Rigglesworth (Year 11)

Mr Huggens (Years 9 and 10)

Head of Sixth Form Mrs N. Metters
6th Form Learning Leader Ms N. Holmes


The Windmill

The Windmill                                  Miss C. Creaser


English and Drama Department 

Curriculum Leader                        Mrs Williamson

2 i/c                                                Mrs S. Tyrell-Vick

                                                         Mrs O. Briscoe

                                                         Ms J. Trueman

                                                         Mr G. Dyer   

                                                         Mrs E. Fisher 

                                                         Mrs C. Jasnoch

                                                         Miss E. Smith

                                                         Miss G. Sparrow

                                                         Mrs E. Tiller

                                                         Mrs V. Wrighton


Maths Department 

Curriculum Leader                        Mrs H. West

 2 i/c                                                Miss C. Garrett

                                                         Mr S. Bahrawy

                                                         Mr P. Huggens

                                                         Mrs S. Kumar

                                                         Mr A. Rigglesworth

                                                         Mr D. Smith

                                                         Mr A. Vilday


Science Department

Curriculum Leader                    Miss E. Bashford

 2 i/c                                           Mr T. Whitnell

                                                       Mr T. Alldridge

                                                       Mr G. Briscoe

                                                       Mrs H. Eaton

                                                       Ms E. Gostling

                                                       Miss H. McPhearson

                                                       Mr C. Whittle


Physical Education Department


Curriculum Leader                    Mr C. Savory

                                                       Ms A. Edwards

                                                       Miss A. Flavelle

                                                       Miss J. Freitas

                                                       Miss N. Holmes

                                                       Mr C. Whittle

                                                       Mr D. Wiseman


Art & Technology

  Curriculum Leader                    Mrs E. Morgan

                                                       Miss L. Hodd

                                                       Mrs N. Metters

                                                       Mrs S. Vince



  Curriculum Leader                    Mr. T. Knight

                                                       Miss N. Moore


Business and ICT

Curriculum Leader                    Ms U.Ifeanyi

                                                     Mr B. Kasumu


Humanities Department

Curriculum Leader                     Mrs C. Woods

2 i/c                                           Mr M. Finch

                                                      Mrs V. Neveling

                                                      Miss H. Noakes

                                                      Mr S. Obbard 

                                                      Mr T. Payne

                                                      Mrs Z. Romney

                                                      Miss N. Williams


Modern Foreign Languages

Curriculum Leader                     Miss S. Letocart

                                                      Mrs E. Greenwood

                                                      Mrs H. Harker

                                                      Mrs M. Harris

                                                      Mrs W. Lajnef


Careers Advisor

                                                 Mrs L. Bishop



Chair of Governors                      Mr A. Barham

Vice Chair/Safeguarding             Mr S. Payne                           

Parent                                            Mr M. Dawson

                                                        Mr R. Jones

Co-Opted                                       Mrs M. Aldred

                                                        Mrs A. Evers

Staff                                                Mr T. Alldridge